Just another WordPress.com weblog

Versatile Blogger Award

Hi!  I received a Versatile Blogger Award from Vivid Layers.
Thanks for this award!  I get so many great ideas from your blog, and those on your blog list.

  1. I have been teaching art for 32 years, the last 25 in my current district.  I have 28 students whose parents are former students.
  2. I have a BS in Art Education, an MS in Curriculum and Instruction, and 66 additional graduate credits in Education.
  3. I’m looking forward to summer garage sales to find good junk:  folk art, interesting objects to draw, art supplies, books, and costumes.  My favorite finds include a carved African mask, a pysanky egg, a clay bird from Mexico, a clown suit, and the couch in my family room.
  4. This year my art room was equipped with a document camera, my new favorite teaching tool.  How did I ever live without one?
  5. I have been happily married to a wonderful guy for 34 years.  We have incredible children – a daughter, son and daughter-in-law.
  6. I live outside of Chicago and love Chicago blues, the Art Institute of Chicago, river boat tours, the Oriental Theater, Second City, and the Grand Lux Restaurant on Michigan Avenue.
  7. My college roommate and I are married to brothers.

Here are some great blogs I follow:

Hands, Head ‘n Heart

http://minimatisse.blogspot.com/

http://minimatisse.blogspot.com/

Comments on: "Versatile Blogger Award" (2)

  1. Hey I didn’t realize you were from Chicago. Where do you teach? I grew up in Orland park. 🙂

    • Mary Ellen Bebber said:

      I teach in Fox River Grove. I grew up in the NW suburbs. Are you still in IL?

Leave a Reply

